Saltar para: Post [1], Comentários [2], Pesquisa e Arquivos [3]

cantinho da casa

cantinho da casa

I'm a beliver

Tenho um aparelho de rádio na cozinha que me faz companhia enquanto preparo as refeições, e não só.

De vez em quando  passam músicas do meu tempo de menina e moça, tempos em que "curtia bué", como dizem os jovens de hoje, as discotecas em pleno Verão, no Luziamar e em Ofir.

Pois bem, há pouco, depois de jantar, passava uma das canções que eu dançava freneticamente, sim, porque eu adorava e adoro dançar, e siga cantinho, movimenta lá o teu body e curte a música.

Só me lembrava do refrão : "Then I saw her face, now I´m a beliver"

Procurei no youtube e aqui está ela, cantada pelos The Monkees, nos anos 60.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I thought love was only true in fairy tales
Meant for someone else but not for me.
Love was out to get me
Thats the way it seemed.
Disappointment haunted all my dreams.

Then I saw her face, now Im a believer
Not a trace of doubt in my mind.
Im in love, Im a believer!
I couldnt leave her if I tried.

I thought love was more or less a given thing,
Seems the more I gave the less I got.
Whats the use in tryin?
All you get is pain.
When I needed sunshine I got rain.

Then I saw her face, now Im a believer
Not a trace of doubt in my mind.
Im in love, Im a believer!
I couldnt leave her if I tried.

 

 

 

Costuma passar na TV  um anúncio da Compal em que  uma miúda está com uma toalha enrolada ao corpo,  um copo de sumo na mão e dança ao som da música, também dos meus anos de faculdade e que eu delirava.

Acabei de ver/escutar o anúncio, cuja versão original dos anos 80 é cantanda por Katrina and the Waves, "Walking on  sunshine".

 

 

 

 

Oh! Ohhhh yeeeaaaah

I used to think maybe you loved me now baby i'm sure
And i just cant wait till the day when you knock on my door
Now everytime i go for the mailbox, gotta hold myself down
Cos i just can't wait till you write me you're coming around

Im walking on sunshine , wooah
Im walking on sunshine, woooah
Im walking on sunshine, woooah
and dont it feel good!!

Hey , alright now
and dont it feel good!!
hey yeah

i used to think maybe you loved me, now i know that its true
and i dont want to spend my whole life, just in waiting for you
now i dont want u back for the weekend
not back for a day , no no no
i said baby i just want you back and i want you to stay

woah yeh!
Im walking on sunshine , wooah
Im walking on sunshine, woooah
Im walking on sunshine, woooah
and dont it feel good!!

Hey , alright now
and dont it feel good!!
hey yeah ,
and dont it feel good!!

walking on sunshine
walking on sunshine

i feel the love, i feel the love, i feel the love thats reallyreal
i feel the love, i feel the love, i feel the love thats reallyreal

Im on sunshine baby oh
Im on sunshine baby oh

im walking on sunshine wooah
im walking on sunshine wooah
im walking on sunshine wooah

and dont it feel good!!
ill say it again now
and dont it feel good!!

 

 

 

 

 

Sabe bem (re)lembrar o passado quando este tem sabor a presente.

 

 

 

1 comentário

Comentar post